2019 National Cleanup Workshop

Sep 10 - Sep 12
7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Export to Calendar

​Join senior DOE executives and site officials, industry leaders, national and local elected officials, and other stakeholders for the fifth annual National Cleanup Workshop to discuss the Department of Energy’s progress on the cleanup of the environmental legacy of the nation’s Manhattan Project and Cold War nuclear weapons program. ​​


View agenda by visiting http://www.cleanupworkshop.com/agenda.html

Register by visiting https://www.xcdsystem.com/cleanupworkshop/attendee/index.cfm?ID=L0UkqVU

Confirmed speakers from the U.S. Department of Energy and Capitol Hill include:

  • Rick Perry (Invited), Secretary of Energy
  • Paul Dabbar, DOE Under Secretary for Science
  • Rep. Chuck Fleischmann (R-TN), Co-Chair, House Nuclear Cleanup Caucus
  • Rep. Ben Ray Lujan (D-NM), Co-Chair, House Nuclear Cleanup Caucus; Assistant House Speaker
  • Rep. Dan Newhouse (R-WA)
  • T.L. Cubbage, DOE Deputy Under Secretary for Science
  • Todd Shrader, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Environmental Management
  • Melissa Burnison, DOE Assistant Secretary for Congressional and Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Mark Senderling, DOE-EM Deputy Assistant Secretary for Waste and Materials Management
  • Jeff Griffin, DOE Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Environmental Management
  • Norbert Doyle, DOE-EM Acting Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Corporate Services
  • Betsy Connell, DOE Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for the Office of Regulatory and Policy Affairs
  • Carmelo Melendez, Director, DOE Office of Legacy Management
  • Jack Zimmerman, Deputy Manager, DOE Idaho Operations Office
  • Robert Edwards, Manager, DOE Portsmouth Paducah Project Office
  • Jay Mullis, Manager, EM Oak Ridge EM
  • Doug Hintze, Manager, EM Los Alamos
  • Michael Budney, Manager, EM Savannah River Operations Office
  • Brian Vance, Manager, DOE Office of River Protection and Richland Operations Office
  • Ron Woody, ECA Chair; County Executive, Roane County, TN
  • Rebecca Casper, Mayor, City of Idaho Falls, ID
  • David Izraelevitz, Councilor, Los Alamos County Council, NM
  • Chuck Smith, Councilman, Aiken County Council, SC​