2018 Board of Directors

ETEBA is very pleased to announce that the election for new Board members is completed. We have added four new Board members, and two prior Board members will also be serving second terms.

Two new Board members will represent our Western Chapter. Lena Isaacs, President and Owner of ProcessQM in Los Alamos, and Renee Robinson of Sigma Science in Albuquerque will be joining current Board member Steve Rhutasel of Siemens in representing the west. ETEBA is indebted to, and extends our gratitude and appreciation to Myron Koop of Banda Group International and Kevin Leifheit of Ares Corporation for their service on the Board, and their respective personal and corporate commitments to ETEBA over the years.

New Board members in the east are Bob Eby, Executive Vice President of Navarro Research and Engineering, and Chuck Bernhard of Bernhard Consulting. Pat Hopper of Atkins Nuclear Secured and Marty Gray of Fluor Corporation were elected to second terms on the Board, and we are delighted that Pat Hopper has been elected as the President-elect to serve following our current President Dave Carlson of Huntington Ingalls Industries. Here again ETEBA owes a debt of gratitude to Stephanie Long Neu (past-President) and Mike Wade (Atkins) for their years of service and the many contributions they have made to our organization over the years, and we hope they will continue to be involved with ETEBA through their various committee appointments.

Jenny Freeman of StrataG will be stepping down as President after serving two consecutive years in support of ETEBA’s transition to a new Executive Director, but will stay onboard for another year as past-President. Dave Carlson of Huntington Ingalls Industries steps into the role of President. Jenny’s passion for ETEBA, her long history with our organization, and her wise counsel these past two years have been critical to our successful transition to new leadership. She has maintained a steady hand at the helm, and leaves a stronger foundation for our new President Dave Carlson who brings his own fresh perspective to the role. We are very excited to have him onboard and look forward to working closely with him in the coming year.

Many thanks again to those Board members whose terms have ended, and welcome again to our new Board members. Our 2018 Board is as strong as ever, and we’re looking forward to a very promising year!

Both the Tennessee and New Mexico Chapters are actively Governed by the following volunteer Board of Directors:


  • President: Dave Carlson, Huntington Ingalls Industries
  • President-Elect: Pat Hopper, Atkins Nuclear Secured 
  • Treasurer: David Murphy, DFM Consulting Services
  • Past President: Jenny Freeman, Strata-G

Members at Large:

  • Lauren Amos, Pinnacle Specialty Group and Strategic Resource Alliance (SRA)
  • Joey Brown, CTI & Associates
  • Chuck Bernhard, Bernhard Consulting
  • Betsy Child, Restoration Services, Inc. (RSI)
  • Bob Eby, Navarro Research and Engineering
  • Marty Gray, Fluor
  • Lena Isaacs, ProcessQM Los Alamos
  • Steve Rhutasel, Siemens
  • Renee Robinson, Sigma Science Albuquerque
  • Jennifer Stone, AMEC FW
  • David Wallace, Penhall Company